NICEVILLE, FL — The Northwest Florida State College Foundation held its Annual Board Installation and Recognition Reception on Thursday, August 30, 2018, to recognize new Foundation officers and directors, thank past directors, and highlight some of the Foundation’s many accomplishments within the last year.

Past Foundation Chair, Dale E. Peterson, was introduced by Foundation Board member Alan Wood and recognized for his four years of service to the Foundation board where he served as treasurer, vice chair, and chair. In 2015, he was recognized with the Chairman’s award for going above and beyond in helping the Foundation sell a property asset it was holding in Tallahassee. Throughout his tenure, Dale has generously provided gifts to the Foundation with a scholarship endowment and provided the lead gift to the Doolittle Exhibit in the Raider Arena lobby. He is the past-owner of Dale E. Peterson Vacations and current owner of Dale E. Peterson Realty, Inc.

Peterson then recognized the Foundation’s three outgoing board members: Ms. Beth Burke, who served as a member of the Foundation board for almost ten years. She assumed the position her father, General Kelly Burke held for 15 years, signifying the family’s long-standing commitment to NWF State College; Mr. Jeff Floyd, who has served as the trustee liaison between the Foundation and Board of Trustees for the last two years; and Maj General Donald P. Litke who was appointed to the NWF State College Board of Trustees by Governor Scott. In order to accept this position, Litke had to resign his directorship on the NWF State College Foundation. The Foundation is delighted that just last week he was appointed by Trustee Chairman Pennington to serve as the trustee liaison, a role that will continue his engagement on the Foundation board.

The final award of the night, the Chairman’s Award, was presented to Mr. Wayne Campbell. This award is given to a Foundation Board member who has led by example and whose efforts have positively enhanced the organization. Peterson recognized Campbell for his commitment, passion, and fervent support to advance the initiatives of Northwest Florida State. Campbell has served on the Foundation Board since 2005. While serving as CEO of Fort Walton Beach Medical Center, he was instrumental in helping to raise funds in support of the College’s Allied Health programs. Fort Walton Beach Medical Center and Fort Walton Beach Medical Center Auxillary giving reached almost $200,000 during his tenure at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center. Additionally, he and his wife Susan have established the Wayne Campbell Alumni Scholarship for Health professionals, and the Joe Davis Nurses Care Award. They also endowed a scholarship and named a nursing lab in honor and memory of their daughter, Meagan Campbell.

The Foundation Chair, Chad Hamilton of Warren Averett LLC, then recognized the 2018-2019 Foundation Board of Directors: Vice Chair, C. Jeffrey McInnis, Anchors Smith Grimsley, PLC; Past Chair, Dale E. Peterson, Dale E. Peterson Realty; Secretary, Cristie Kedroski, Vice President of College Advancement; NWF State College President, Devin Stephenson; Trustee Liaison, Don Litke; Eric Aden, Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office; Bo Arnold; Wayne Campbell; David Costa, Costa Enterprises; Paige Floyd-Hart, Bright Light Land Title Company, LLC; Gordon King, Okaloosa Gas; Scott Jackson, Gulf Power Company; Walter Hooks, Regions Bank; Michelle McGee, Fleet & Smith, P.A.; Mitch Mongell, Fort Walton Beach Medical Center; Venita Morell, MD, Walton Community Health Center; Jonathan Ochs, Trustmark Bank; J.D. Peacock, Okaloosa County Clerk of Circuit Courts; Dennis Peters, Gulf South Research Corporation; Melissa Pilcher, Regional Utilities of Walton County; Tom Rice, Magnolia Grill; Donnie Richardson, Richardson Farms; Fred Thomas, ThomCo Enterprises; Ken Wampler, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties; Steve Wills, Raytheon; Steve Wolfrom, CHELCO; Alan Wood, CCB Community Bank; Dewayne Youngblood, Progress Bank.

NWF State College President, Dr. Devin Stephenson closed the program by thanking the Foundation staff, Foundation Board Members and College Trustees for their generous contributions and time spent advocating for Northwest Florida State College.

Tags: , ,

Share this article