NWF State College Foundation Development Committee Alumni Working Group Niceville Campus, SSC, Room 308 April 8, 2021, 8:00 a.m.

Members Present:

Michelle McGee Freeman Todd Grisoff (phone) Tyler Jarvis Don Litke Hu Ross Ken Wampler Steve Wills

Staff Present:

Kelly Copeland Kira Magruder Carla Reinlie

Call to Order:

Mr. Wampler called the meeting to order at 8:02 a.m.

2020 Alumni Awards:

Ms. Reinlie presented a packet of all the nominations to the committee. Ms. Reinlie went over the 4 award category definitions and touched upon the requirements necessary for a nominee to qualify for the awards.

Against the Odds:

After reviewing category and nominee, the committee came to an agreement with the winner being Nicoleta VanDyke Tatum. Motion to approve winner, Don Litke; Second, Hu Ross. Motion carried unanimously.

Hometown Hero:

After reviewing category and nominee, the committee came to an agreement with the winners being Janet Currid and Ronald Toole. Motion to approve winners, Steve Wills; Second, Hu Ross. Motion carried unanimously.

Rising Star:

After reviewing category and nominee, the committee came to an agreement with the winner being Jennifer Miller. **Motion to approve winner, Steve Wills; Second, Hu Ross. Motion carried unanimously.**

Adjournment:

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:23 a.m.

Ker

Carla Reinlie, Director of Development

5-21-21

Date

5