NWF State College Foundation Development Committee Alumni Working Group February 21, 2019, 8:00 a.m. Room 301, SSC, Niceville Campus

Members Present:

Don Litke Michelle McGee Ken Wampler Steve Wills

Staff Present:

Jason Masters Carla Reinlie Annie Young

Absent:

Serena Brown, David Costa, Chad Hamilton, Cristie Kedroski, Gordon King, Jeff McInnis, Venita Morell, Tom Rice, Alan Wood

Call to Order:

Ms. Reinlie called the meeting to order at 8:03 a.m.

2019 Alumni Awards:

Ms. Reinlie presented a packet of all the nominations to the committee. Ms. Reinlie went over the 4 award category definitions and touched upon the requirements necessary for a nominee to qualify for the awards. She also noted that the committee is not pressured to choose a nominee if none of them are deemed to be worthy. After outlining the ground rules for the selection process, they discussed the nominees. The committee came to agreement with the winner of the Against the Odds Category being Johanna Cook, the winner of the Distinguished Alumni category being Nicholas Ward, the winners of the Hometown Hero category being Tricia Brunson and Charlie Marello and the winner of the Rising Star category being Foster Lux. Ms. Reinlie noted that the state-wide Leroy Collins award is scheduled to take place this year, and that at a later meeting the alumni working group will decide whether or not to submit any of the alumni award winners of the past two years for consideration.

Other Business:

Ms. Reinlie gave a brief update on the current Major Gifts Campaign efforts and the Board Division.

Adjournment:

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:42 a.m.

07-15-21

Carla Reinlie, Associate Director

Date