Regional Utilities Creates $50,000 Scholarship Endowment to honor Dewey C. Wilson

Regional Utilities has created a scholarship fund in honor of Mr. Dewey C. Wilson with a gift of $50,000 to the NWF Foundation.  Mr. Wilson, who served as Regional Utilities Chief Executive Officer from May 1988 until 2009 and then as Chairman of the Regional Utilities Board, retired on March 1, 2016.  He also served as the Walton County Administrator from 1982 – 1987.  With combined service spanning more than 28 years, Regional Utilities celebrates Wilson’s significant contributions to the organization by creating a perpetual scholarship endowment in Regional Utilities Scholarshiphis honor.  

 “Over the last five years, Regional Utilities has provided scholarship support to 20 South Walton students. By establishing this permanent scholarship endowment, Regional Utilities furthers its commitment to helping students attain their educational goals without the financial burden that often accompanies it,” said Sasha Jarrell, NWF State College Interim President.

The Regional Utilities/Dewey C. Wilson scholarship endowment will provide merit based scholarship support to South Walton High School students within the Regional Utilities service territory.  

 “Regional Utilities is thrilled to enhance its support of education through the establishment of this endowment.  As an alumna of NWF State College, it’s especially meaningful to witness the impact these gifts have on area students,” stated Melissa Pilcher, Chairman/President of Regional Utilities.

Florida Community Services Corporation of Walton County, d/b/a Regional Utilities, is the franchised operator of a water and wastewater utility system for a large portion of South Walton County.


Photo: Members of Regional Utilities presenting NWF State College with a $50,000 check to establish the Regional Utilities/Dewey C. Wilson scholarship endowment.
Pictured (l to r): Lois Dismukes, Cristie Kedroski, John Roehm, Ryan Douglass, Sasha Jarrell, Willa Hertwig, Melissa Pilcher, Tom Dodson, Gary Shipman, Dewey C. Wilson, William “Bill” Green.


Site Login